Several local baseball players were recently honored by the coaches of the Tri-Rivers Conference with inclusion on the West Division team. Maquoketa Valley’s TJ Cook and Michael Schaul, along with Edgewood-Colesburg’s Cael Funk earned first-team recognition. MV’s Toby Grimm and Matthew Schaul, and Ed-Co’s Pryce Rochford and Korey Putz were named to the second team. Ed-Co’s Aaron Kloser and MV’s Preston Roling were honorable mention. The complete West Division team follows.

First team: pitchers — Gunner Vanourney (North Linn) and Funk (Ed-Co); catcher — Cael Benesh (North Linn); infield — Blaine McGraw (Alburnett), Mason Bechen (North Linn), Bowen Munger (Starmont), Cook (Maquoketa Valley) and Corbin Woods (North Linn); outfield — Michael Schaul (Maquoketa Valley), Austin Hilmer and Cael Bridgewater (North Linn) and Dylan Barenz (Alburnett); utility — Gavin Soukup (Alburnett) and Cole Griffith (North Linn).