Players from Maquoketa Valley and Edgewood-Colesburg were recently named to the Tri-Rivers All-Conference Baseball team. MV’s Norman Wilson and Parker Sternhagen were named to the first team. Ed-Co’s Alex Jones and Ethan Streicher, along with MV’s Blake Becker, received second-team recognition. Tony Wright, of Ed-Co, and A.J. Ambundo, of MV, were honorable mention.

Coach of the Year: Mike Bruns, Calamus-Wheatland.

Co-Most Valuable Players: Jake Hilmer (North Linn) and Caleb Banowetz (Calamus-Wheatland).

First team: pitchers — Keaton Parker (Alburnett) and Max Hansen (Calamus-Wheatland); catcher — Wilson (MV); first base — Reed Stallman (Alburnett); infield — Jake Hilmer (North Linn), Hunter Caves (Alburnett), Brant Boekmann (Calamus-Wheatland) and Trevor Boge (North Linn); outfield — Caleb Banowetz and Hunter Rickels (Calamus-Wheatland), David Seber (North Linn) and Hagen Waters (Lisbon); utility — Tyler Rowold (Calamus-Wheatland), Austin Hilmer (North Linn), Austin Huber (Alburnett) and Sternhagen (MV).

Second team: pitchers — Caden Evans (Alburnett), Cobe Siebrecht (Lisbon) and Nate Trenkamp (Easton Valley); catcher — Britan Martens (Midland); first base — Alex Smith (Midland); infield — T.J. Lau (East Buchanan), Wilson Buckwalter (Midland), Nick Reid (Central City), Kale Rose (Alburnett), Brian Forret (Calamus-Wheatland) and Jones (Ed-Co); outfield — Streicher (Ed-Co), Zach March (Springville), Trevor Strait (Easton Valley), Ryne Mohrfeld (Lisbon) and Jensen Dodge (Midland); utility — Ethan Pfiffner (Bellevue Marquette), Tyson Scott (Lisbon), Becker (MV) and Nathan McEnany (North Linn).

Honorable mention: Prince of Peace — Patrick Mulholland; Starmont — Adam Dolf; Alburnett — Austin Stallman; Central City — Trey Holub; Calamus-Wheatland — Chase Knoche; East Buchanan — Nate Schmidt; Ed-Co — Wright; Easton Valley — Austin Franzen; Lisbon — Tyler Scott; MV — Ambundo; Midland — Zain Sauer; North Linn — Alex Sturbaum; Springville — Gabe Dlouhy; Bellevue Marquette — Aza Berthel.