The Hawks’ Nick Casey dives back into first base to avoid being picked off during West Delaware’s 3-1 victory over Independence, July 19.

Three members of the West Delaware baseball team were recently honored by the coaches of the WaMaC Conference with inclusion on the East Division team. Nick Casey earned second-team honors, while Kyle Cole and Ben Ridenour received WaMaC recognition. The complete East Division team follows.

Player of the Year: Garrett Finley, Central DeWitt.

First team: pitchers — Lucas Bixby (Central DeWitt) and Rick Atkins (Marion); catcher — Finley (Central DeWitt); infield — Chris McSweeney (Solon), Devin Hurdle (Central DeWitt), Seamus O’Connor (Beckman) and Tyler Elliott (Mount Vernon); outfield — Owen Grover (Beckman), Gage Franck (Marion) and Luke Anderson (Central DeWitt); utility — Cam Miller (Solon), Trevor Paulson (Marion) and Alex McAleer (Central DeWitt).

Second team: pitchers — Carter Petsche (Beckman) and Kannon Coakley (Maquoketa); catcher — Adam Bock (Solon); infield — Ryne Gruenwald (Maquoketa), Jacob Swanson (Central DeWitt), Luke Goedken (Beckman) and Jack Kragenbrink (Mount Vernon); outfield — Blake Booth (Mount Vernon), Shawn Deutmeyer (Beckman) and Mitch McAllister (Marion); utility — Matt Martin (Mount Vernon), Casey (West Delaware) and Austin Prier (Marion).

WaMaC recognition: Solon — Lucas Walker and Jax Flynn; Beckman — Nick Offerman and Josh Engler; West Delaware — Cole and Ridenour; Central DeWitt — Nolan Haack and Tucker Kinney; Maquoketa — Payton Mangler and Mitchell Roeder; Marion — Nick Cole and Dane Carstensen; Mount Vernon — Kale Merrill and Paul Ryan.