• 0

Thomas G. Hoefer, 81, of Earlville, passed away Sunday, Jan 12, 2020, at his home in Earlville.

  • 0

Tyler James Pint, 38, passed suddenly at his home in Omaha, Neb., Dec. 24, 2019.

  • 0

Verna Nance, of Cedar Rapids, passed away in her home, surrounded by loved ones Jan.6 following a brief illness.

  • 0

Darlene N. (Sandhagen) Ives, 95, of Cedar Rapids, died Jan. 9, 2020, at Heritage Specialty Care of age-related health issues.

  • 0

Florabelle A. “Babe” Kluesner, 95, of Farley, passed away peacefully surrounded by her family Thursday, Jan. 2, 2020 at Stonehill Care Center in Dubuque.

  • 0

Michelle Kathleen Nachtman, 49, of Waterloo, passed away Friday, Jan. 3, 2020, at Covenant Medical Center in Waterloo.

  • 0

Mary Ellen “Mae” Salow, 61, of Lake Delhi, peacefully joined the angels surrounded by the love of her family Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019 at her home.

  • 0

Mary “Virginia” Drummy, 89, of Ryan, passed away Friday, Dec. 27, 2019, at the Ed & Joanne Hemphill Hospice Unit of St. Luke’s in Cedar Rapids.

  • 0

Marjorie Ann Schaul, 77, of Masonville, passed away Thursday, Dec. 26, 2019, at her home surrounded by her family.

  • 0

Michael Earl “Mike” Sadler, 74, of Strawberry Point, passed away Monday, Dec. 23, 2019, at his residence.

  • 0

Mary Ann “Wulf” Rave, 59, of Manchester, passed away Dec. 26, 2019, at her home, of ALS.

  • 0

Phyllis Lumpa age 88, of Monticello, died Sunday, Dec. 22, 2019 at the St. Luke’s Hospital, Cedar Rapids, with her family by her side.

  • 0

Frank David Ratzlaff, 79, of Manchester, passed away Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019, at his home in Manchester.

  • 0

Jean Wilson age 93, died, Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019 at the Regional Medical Center, Manchester following a sudden illness.

  • 0

MarJean Mary Billhorn, 70, of Manchester, passed away Monday, Dec. 16, 2019, at St. Luke’s Hospital in Cedar Rapids.

  • 0

Letha Ridenour, 98, died Monday, Dec. 16, 2019 at the Good Neighbor Society, Manchester following a brief illness.

  • +2
  • 0

Leone Therese Anderson, passed away peacefully Dec. 15, 2019, surrounded by family.

  • 0

Ronald “Ronnie” J. Hildebrand, 69, of Independence, passed away Friday, Dec. 6, 2019, at the Buchanan County Regional Health Center in Independence.

  • 0

Alex Frederick Blake of Stacyville, 98, passed away Thursday, Dec. 5, 2019.

  • 0

Lisa Kay (Miller) McCready, 46, of Waterloo, passed away at Allen Hospital Dec. 12, from complications of appendiceal cancer.

  • 0

Larry Deane Ryan, 83, of Cedar Rapids, passed away Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019, at St. Luke’s Hospital in Cedar Rapids.

  • 0

Mary E. Fisher, 97, of Manchester, formerly of Cedar Rapids, died Thursday, Nov. 28, 2019 at Regional Medical Center, Manchester after a short illness.

  • 0

Harold J. Frentress, 76, of Fort Dodge, passed away Dec. 3, 2019, surrounded by family.

  • 0

Betty Jo Meisgeier, 88, of Strawberry Point, passed away Saturday, Dec. 7, 2019, at Grandview Health Care Center in Oelwein.

  • 0

Delva L. (Tarrence) Sandhagen, age 87, of Strawberry Point, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019, following a short illness at St. Luke’s Hospital in Cedar Rapids.

  • 0

Rodney “Rod” Raye Carlson, 52, of Carroll, formerly of Cedar Rapids, passed away Thursday, Nov. 21, 2019, at his home in Carroll.

  • 0

Janet Joan Brockmeyer, 91, of Colesburg, passed away Monday, Nov. 18, 2019, at Mercy Medical Center in Mason City.

  • 0

Jacqueline Kay Gassmann, 79, of Manchester, passed away Monday, Nov. 25, 2019, at her daughter’s home in Marion, surrounded by loved ones.

  • 0

William John “Bill” Britt, 94, of Manchester and formerly of Earlville and Delhi, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2019, of natural causes.

  • 0

Wayne Wendell Huggins, 79, of Manchester, passed away Friday, Nov. 15, 2019, at Oldorf Hospice House of Mercy in Hiawatha.

  • 0

Mae Sheppard, 96, of Masonville, passed away Nov. 8, 2019, at the Edgewood Convalescent Home.

  • 0

James M. Cole, 71, of Ryan, passed away Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019.

  • 0

Michelle Marie “Shelli” Gray, 39, of Hopkinton, passed away Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019, from injuries sustained in an automobile accident.

  • 0

Cindy Lou Long, 60, of Manchester, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019, at the Regional Medical Center in Manchester.

  • 0

Gary Gene Downs, 80, of Swisher, passed away Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019, at Mercy Medical Center in Cedar Rapids.

  • 0

Wanda Jewell Gibbs, 88, of Dundee, passed away Sunday, Nov. 10, 2019, at the Edgewood Convalescent Home in Edgewood.

  • 0

Karen Ellen Williams, loving wife, mother and grandmother died of natural causes on Oct. 31, 2019.

  • 0

Deborah “Deb” Sue Morehouse, of Guttenberg, (formerly of Manchester) passed away Friday, Nov. 1, 2019, at Guttenberg Municipal Hospital in Guttenberg.

  • 0

Robin Ann Stone, 63, of Manchester, passed away Saturday, Nov. 2, 2019, at the University of Iowa Hospitals in Iowa City.

  • 0

Eleanor Mary Barr, 90, of Manchester, passed away Saturday, Oct. 26, 2019, at Regional Medical Center in Manchester.

  • 0

Barbara Alice Hubler, 84, of Manchester, passed away Sunday, Oct. 20, 2019, at her son’s home in Bondurant.

  • 0

Donald Albert Young Jr., 71, passed away Monday Oct. 21, 2019 in Waterloo after a long hard fight with cancer.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.