• 0

Harry Clifton Dighton, 90, of Manchester, passed away Friday, Jan. 11, 2019, at the Good Neighbor Home.

  • 0

Alice Jean Bandy, 92, of Manchester, passed away Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2019.

  • 0

Carl Willard Hawker, 87, of Manchester, passed away Saturday, Jan. 12, 2019, from aggressive pancreatic cancer while surrounded by his loving family at the Dennis & Donna Oldorf Hospice House of Mercy in Hiawatha.

  • 0

Marjorie A. Goldsmith, 89, of McGregor, formerly of Earlville, passed away Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2019.

  • 0

Clarinda Elizabeth Thole, 93, of Manchester, passed away Sunday, Jan. 13, 2019, at her residence in Manchester.

  • 0

Roger Raymond Gray, 77, of Delhi, passed away peacefully at his home, Monday, Jan. 7, 2019.

  • 0

Grant T. Faust, 98, of Coggon, passed away Sunday, Dec. 30, 2018, at the Good Neighbor Home in Manchester.

  • 0

Irvin L. Sellner, 86, of Earlville, passed away peacefully in his home Thursday, Jan. 3, 2019.

  • 0

Marilyn E. Zumhof, 87, died Dec. 24, 2018 at Winslow House Care Center in Marion.

  • 0

Maxine Lulu Schultz, 91, of Manchester, Iowa, passed away Tuesday, Dec. 25, 2018, at Marietta’s Place in Manchester.

  • 0

Douglas Frank Zangerle, 80, of Solon, passed away peacefully in his home surrounded by his loving family. He was taken from us by complications of Sezary Syndrome.

  • 0

Patrick F. Duggan, 69, of Ryan, passed away Friday, Dec. 28, 2018, at Manor Care, Cedar Rapids.

  • 0

James A. Knipper, 71, of Earlville passed away Thursday, Dec. 27, 2018, at the St. Luke’s Medical Center in Cedar Rapids after a brief illness.

  • 0

Robert Raymond “Bob” Lahr, 84, of Manchester, passed away Friday, Dec. 21, 2018, at the Edgewood Convalescent Home in Edgewood.

  • 0

Gerald LaVerne Lyness, 74, of Ryan, passed away Saturday, Dec. 22, 2018, at St. Mary’s Hospital in Rochester, Minn.

  • 0

Richard Uptegraph, 63, of Dubuque, died Saturday, Dec. 15, 2018 at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, Iowa City.

  • 0

Lucille M. McGrath, 99 years old, of Independence, passed away peacefully Thursday, Dec. 6, 2018, at Buchanan County Health Center in Independence, surrounded by her family.

  • 0

Russell E. Faust, 60, of Dyersville, passed away Tuesday, Dec. 11, 2018, as a result of an auto accident near Dyersville.

  • 0

William “Willie” McDonald, 65, of Manchester, passed away Friday, Dec. 7, 2018, at St. Luke’s Hospital in Cedar Rapids.

  • 0

Paul Ralph “P.R.” Chopard, 66, of Edgewood, passed away suddenly, Monday, Dec. 3, 2018, at his residence.

  • 0

Marion A. Hildebrand, 72, of Dyersville, formerly of Earlville, passed away Monday, Dec. 3, 2018, at her home.

  • 0

Terry U. Tutton, 72, of Manchester, passed away Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2018, at the Regional Medical Center in Manchester.

  • 0

Maurine Pearl Sheppard, age 80, of Hanover, Ill., died Sunday, Dec. 2, 2018 at ManorCare Health Services in Dubuque.

  • 0

Glen Roger Power, 93, of Cathey’s Valley, Calif., formerly of Manchester, passed Nov. 17.

  • 0

Marvin L. Helmrichs, 94, of Manchester, passed away surrounded by his family Saturday, Dec. 1, 2018, at Regional Medical Center in Manchester.

  • 0

Dianne Lyn Walton, 61, of Lamont, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2018, at her residence in Lamont.

  • 0

Jolene S. Hakert, 43, of Cedar Rapids, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2018, at her parent’s home in Manchester.

  • 0

Arthur John (Jack) Arends, 57 of Sacramento. Calif., formerly of Yokahama, Japan, passed away Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018.

  • 0

Leon Charles Kelchen, 79, of Manchester, formerly of Dundee, passed away Sunday, Nov. 25, 2018, at the Good Neighbor Home in Manchester.

  • 0

Thomas Kerns, 82, of Edgewood, passed away after an extended illness, Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2018, at his residence.

  • 0

David Cleon Puff, 80, of Dubuque, passed away Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2018 at home.

  • 0

Sharon Kay Miller, 74, of Waterloo, formerly of Masonville, passed away Friday, Nov. 16, 2018, at the Rosewood Estate in Waterloo.

  • 0

Dolores “Dee” Boss, 81, of Manchester, passed away Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2018, at the Regional Medical Center in Manchester.

  • 0

Amy Lynn Mullis, 39, of Earlville, passed away Saturday, November 10, 2018, at Regional Medical Center in Manchester.

  • 0

Edward “Ed” L. Feld, Jr., 74, of Carbondale, Colo., passed away Oct. 16, of complications from heart congestion.

  • 0

Dorothy Jean Keltner, 95, of Edgewood, passed away Friday, Nov. 9, 2018, at St. Luke’s Hospital in Cedar Rapids.

  • 0

Erwin Richard Klostermann, 91, of Manchester, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2018, at the Edgewood Convalescent Home in Edgewood.

  • 0

Amy Lynn Mullis, 39, of Earlville, passed away Saturday, Nov. 10, 2018, at the Regional Medical Center in Manchester.

  • 0

Arthur Henry Holthaus, 102, whose passion for music brought joy and comfort to countless persons during his lifetime, passed away at the Edgewood Convalescent Home Nov. 4, 2018.

  • 0

Hertha Katharina Wood, 87, of Manchester, passed away Friday, Nov. 2, 2018, at the Good Neighbor Home in Manchester.

  • 0

Mary Ida (Dull) Villberg entered her heavenly eternal peace surrounded by her family Nov. 4, 2018, one day before her 83rd birthday at the Good Neighbor Home in Manchester.

  • 0

Judith M. Porter, 76, of Lamont, died Friday, Nov. 2, 2018, at ABCM Rehabilitation Centers of Independence, East Campus in Independence.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.